Who Reads My Blog, Anyway? (Where in the World…)

Fellow WordPress bloggers, are you as obsessed with following your stats as I am? Sure, that’s not why we blog, but it sure gives you a rush. Seeing the numbers of your traffic increase (hopefully) is one of many reasons to keep blogging, knowing that people are reading your words.

For me, one of the coolest features is seeing the countries my viewers are from. I’ve had traffic from countries I’ve never heard of, and countries I’ve dreamed of visiting. Maybe that’s why I always loved playing “Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego” as a kid. Since I’m so interested in culture and hope to travel more in my future, I decided to compile a list of the top ten countries that visit my blog. And maybe this will now be my Bucket List of countries to visit. Drumroll, please. And the winners are…

Source: www.ccfa.org Chicago, IL skyline

Source: http://www.ccfa.org
Chicago, IL skyline

1. United States–This is obviously number one because it’s the country I am from, and English is its native language. I’ve been to several states within my home country, but I’d love to see all 50 one day.

Source: sydney.concreteplayground.com.au My dream vacation

Source: sydney.concreteplayground.com.au
My dream vacation

2. Australia–In the middle of winter where I live, I sure would love a vacation to Australia right about now!

Source: cicorp.com

Source: cicorp.com

3. United Kingdom–I love British accents, British literature, and the history of the United Kingdom. I’d love to see some theatre, meet awesome people, and see the sights. Any followers in England wanna take this girl shopping in London? 🙂

Source: therooster.ca Beautiful scenery

Source: therooster.ca
Beautiful scenery

4. Canada–The scenery of Canada looks so beautiful, and being from Midwestern America, Canada isn’t that far away. I’d especially love to see Niagara Falls.

Source: boomsbeat.com Taj Mahal in Agra, India

Source: boomsbeat.com
Taj Mahal in Agra, India

5. India–It’s fascinating how many various countries view my blog. I find the Indian culture beautiful and fascinating because it’s so different from my culture.

Source: dchangrealestate.com Barcelona, Spain

Source: dchangrealestate.com
Barcelona, Spain

6. Spain–I studied Spainsh, and have always wanted to travel to Spain one day. I would love to explore many cities in Spain. The history, culture, food, and music interests me.

Source: thetastingnote.com

Source: thetastingnote.com

7. Austria–I sure wouldn’t mind visiting this place. Look at how beautiful it is!

Source: gerad.ca Amsterdam, Netherlands

Source: gerad.ca
Amsterdam, Netherlands

8. Netherlands–I know that the Netherlands has delicious chocolate. I am a chocoholic, so I think I should pay this country a visit for that reason alone…

Source: www.huffingtonpost.com Castle in Germany

Source: http://www.huffingtonpost.com
Castle in Germany

9. Germany–Who wouldn’t want to live in a castle in Germany? Maybe I’ve watched too many Disney movies. But a girl can dream.

Trip in Greece

Trip in Greece

10. Greece–I’m so excited that Greece is in the ten ten countries that visit my blog! I’ve been there once, and would love to go back. It’s a beautiful country.

Thanks to all my viewers from around the world! And to fellow bloggers, where are your viewers from? Any surprising countries?

17 thoughts on “Who Reads My Blog, Anyway? (Where in the World…)

  1. That’s my favorite part of the stats page too! I get so excited when large portions of the map are red because people everywhere are reading 🙂 Makes the world seem small!

    US is also first for me, but my second highest is the Philippines surprisingly enough!

    • I feel the same way! It’s amazing! Definitely cool how the internet can unit many countries and bring awareness to places we don’t know much about. 🙂 Wow, that’s a surprising one!

  2. Yes you definitely should stop by Amsterdam! ^_^ since you’re a chocoholic then I guess….. but I must warn you that the old-styled architecture of the streets and houses is also kinda cool. Don’t get lost tho, lots of things look alike here 😀

  3. That’s definitely my favourite part of the stats too! I got some viewers from Russia recently. I always find it interesting what lures a nationality to a certain page.

  4. I get a lot of international readers as well. I’ve noticed I’ve had views from China and Russia only a couple times over the months. It makes me wonder if they filter (read censor) the internet there… My blog is all about self determination and growth… Maybe these aren’t subjects the governments there care for the citizens to read about.

Thoughts? Say Something!

