My First Blog Post…Ever!

Hello, fellow bloggers!

After much thought, I have decided to finally join the blogging world. This is the perfect place for my poetry and random thoughts that I would like to share with the world. In this first post, I would like to simply start off with some general information about who I am and what my blog will (hopefully) be.

I am a young writer. Poetry is my focus, but I try my hand in other genres, also. My blog posts will mainly be poems that I have written or am currently working on. I may also post poems I find inspiring or thought-provoking.

I have an interest in music. As a writer, I love analyzing song lyrics of my favorite bands (which include anything from Led Zeppelin to Florence and the Machine).Β Some of my posts may deal with music I am currently listening to that inspires me.

I love journaling. It relieves stress and also provides inspiration for future poems. My posts may include everyday thoughts I have so that I can relate to readers and gain insight from those who follow me.

I am a vegetarian. I have an interest in current events, and I hope to make a positive impact on the world, in any way that I can.

I hope that those who read my posts will give feedback/thoughts on my poetry, provide inspiration, and relate to what I have to say.

Thanks in advance to those who read my blog!

23 thoughts on “My First Blog Post…Ever!

    • Well, I guess the biggest advice I can give is be sure to comment other people’s blogs and follow them if you like what they have to say. It’s how you get a reader base. Don’t be afraid to post on some controversial topics and use appropriate categories/tags as WordPress actually has pages dedicated to recent posts in each of the different categories and people from other blogs an browse those and visit your page.

      Also, share your stuff on Twitter, Facebook, etc. to get a larger readership base. For all you know some of your buddies there might have an account here and can follow you as well. It’s all about getting your name out there. πŸ˜‰

Thoughts? Say Something!

